G20 Summit

What is the G20 Summit?

Do you hear about important decisions being made at the G20 Summit? But are not sure what it is.. don’t worry we’ve got you covered in our bitesize commercial awareness insight.

The G20 is the international forum that brings together the world’s major economies. Its members account for over 80% of world GDP.

The forum was established in 1999 and expanded in 2008. The forum now meet every year. This year it will be held in Rome on October 30th and 31st 2021.

The objectives of the G20 Summit

a) Policy coordination between its members in order to achieve global economic stability, sustainable growth.

b) To promote financial regulations that reduce risks and prevent future financial crises.

c) To create a new international financial architecture.

G20 Summit Members

19 countries & the EU

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • France
  • Germany
  • Japan
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Russia
  • South Africa
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Korea
  • Turkey
  • UK
  • US
  • EU

Its members account for more than 80% of world GDP, 75% of global trade and 60% of the population of the planet.

By: Victoria Wilson

All BeComAware content is reviewed and approved by a professional in industry